Entering Contests: Starting an Exciting Hobby

1

October 4, 2012 by Cory

It was a summer day in 2006 when I decided to take a chance and call into a radio station when I heard a cue to call on the way home from work.  My call went right through, and I couldn’t believe my ears when someone answered the phone announcing that I was the winner.  Not only did I win a gift card to a restaurant and a CD, I had the pleasure to hear myself (and my disbelief) on the radio minutes later.  That was the only time I won during that month, but it set me up with a determination to try again in the future.  Since then, I have called into radio stations won online drawings, raffles/drawings at conferences or work, text contests, voting contests, and most recently national sweepstakes.  In fact, here is a photo of several of the prizes I have won over the years from gift cards and electronics to DVDs and books to bags and random other items.  I have been told time and time again to write a blog to share not only what I have won but how I have won.  I hope this blog provides some entertainment while also a few tips for winning yourselves.  If you try some of the techniques I share and win something yourself, please make a comment to let me know.  Ultimately, I hope that you figure out that winning contests involve BOTH luck and skill!

One thought on “Entering Contests: Starting an Exciting Hobby

  1. candace says:

    Please be sure to keep me updated…. I would like to win some free bees 🙂

Leave a Reply

